Muncher - the largest last-mile hubs food-tech startup
Muncher - the largest last-mile hubs food-tech startup
Startup pitch

Muncher - the largest last-mile hubs food-tech startup

Region of program action:
Global (world)

Start date

04.03.2021 15:00:00

End date

04.03.2021 16:00:00

About

Muncher (US, Delaware) is a Latam food-tech fast growing start-up, providing unique kitchen spaces & creating virtual restaurant brands of its own and efficient designs in shipping containers.

Muncher allows business to specialize in delivery with lower investment and operational costs. 

Analytics Link and Link claims that the food-tech market is growing and hidden or dark kitchens are a viable alternative due to ease of relocation, cost advantage, and the opportunity to gain a digital presence. Forbes  Colombia  included Muncher among the 100 best startups and winners of the unicorn battle of Latin America.

In just one year of operation, Muncher has more than 169 kitchens located in 29 locations in Colombia, Mexico and Peru. Muncher builds, operates, and rents dark kitchens in strategic locations. 

Site: https://www.muncher.com.co

Pitch Desc:  Link

Crunchbase: https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/muncher


What you get

SOLUTION

Muncher designed unique & efficient dark kitchens in containers for the restaurants could set up fast and at a lower investment for their food delivery operations.

  • RESTAURANT GROUPS - Well known restaurants that are looking for faster expansion/growth and make their delivery sales channel independent.

  • SMALL RESTAURANTS - Restaurants that want to increase their brand exposure and increase their coverage & footprint.

  • ENTREPRENEURS - Entrepreneurs who are looking into opening their first restaurant.


INVESTMENT

  • raised 2 rounds;

  • last round $3.6M, value $20M;

  • round A, $7M, confirmed $5.6M, pre-valuation $35M;

  • required amount $500K;

  • lead investor: TMT Investments.


GOAL
The resources will be used and allocated in:

  • capex for new dark kitchens;

  • capex for kitchen equipment;

  • geographic expansion;

  • development of tech tools;

  • strategic growth and development;

Terms of completing

CLIENTS

  • Mexico - Sliders Burger Shop, Vapiano, Don Kebab, The Food Box, Sushi One Satélite, Karne Garibaldi, Taco Naco, Orale Arepa, Japanika, Los Chilakos;

  • Peru - Mad Burger, Foodtruck "El Gringo", La Mora, Primos Chicken Lovers Bar, Sushi POP.


ABOUT THE STARTUP IN FIGURES

  • Founded  2019;

  • Revenue 2019 - $385K;

  • Revenue 2020 - $2M;

  • 5,3 X Revenue growth in 2020;

  • Burn Rate $80K;

  • Number of Employees 80, 15 - inside/ others are on the kitchen;

  • MRR $109K+114K.

Experience

BUSINESS MODEL

  • 3 countries mex, col, per 4 main cities next brazil;

  • dark kitchens 169 kitchens 29 hub; 

  • restaurants 2 brands;

  • 4 to 10 Kitchens per hub;

  • 35% to 45%  Ebitda Margin;

  • $15 K to $20 K  Investment per Kitchen;

  • 12 to 24 months Payback; 

  • $930 Average rent price per unit; 

  • 20% to 30% revenue through complementary services upsales.


TEAM


Network VC Syndicate Fund Investment Fund invites you to join the meeting with startup . Registration at the link: 


The meeting with the founder will take place on 4th of March at:

✅ 05:00 AM PDT
✅ 07:00 AM Mexico
✅ 08:00 AM New York
✅ 01:00 PM London
✅ 02:00 PM Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna
✅ 03:00 PM Kiev, Helsinki, Athens,Tel Aviv, Johannesburg
✅ 04:00 PM Moscow, Istanbul, Minsk
✅ 05:00 PM Dubai
✅ 06:30 PM New Delhi
✅ 07:00 PM Nur Sultan
✅ 08:00 PM Jakarta
✅ 09:00 PM Singapore, Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur
✅ 10:00 AM Tokyo, Seul
✅ 12:00 AM Sydney

Comments:

You need to login

Sign in/Sign up
or
arrow_back
more_horiz
close
visibility145
star0
Add to favorites
Delete from favorites
share
close
thumb_up0
Like
Unlike
  • 0